Just a tiny Bone Broth

Ok, so I decided that it was about time I make some bone broth.
I asked my partner in crime to purchase marrowbone and then I got to work.

I added following in to a pot:

1 kg marrowbone
4 medium sized carrots
3 celery sticks
3 garlic cloves
1 onion
2 tbsp applecider vinegar
fresh herbs
lots of black pepper
salt
Fill up with water so that it covers the ingredients, and then some

And then I placed it on the move, brought it to a boil, and then turned down the heat and let it simmer for about 6-8 hours.
Done…

However… this was not one of my good experiments in the kitchen. Hehe…
I ended up with only about 300 ml broth and then about 100 ml fat to fry food in. Wheat!??!!

I’ve found another recipe online which I will try in the upcoming week. If that turns out well, I will post it here on the blog.
This broth tasted very good. Yummy! But yeah… If I’m to drink about 100 ml of broth each day, this is NOT the way to go. Will cost me a fortune.

Have a nice weekend everyone!

   

 

Kommentera

