Day 24 – feeling good

so…day 24 of 30 days paleo. Feeling good!! I really do😊

I know this is the best way for me to live. Just sad I can never keep it this way. But I’m definitely gonna just keep going. Why ruin it now😊

Yesterday, my partner in crime and I experimented in the kitchen… We cooked heart!!😱 

It was a pig heart, which we had marinated for 24 hrs, then sliced it up, quickly fried in the pan and then in to the oven until cooked through.

It tasted good! I mean…not the best thing I’ve had, but good. 😊 just a bit too chewy. We’ll find another way to cook it for next time. Hoping to find beef or elk heart next time. 

Have a lovely day! 💕 

   

2 thoughts on “Day 24 – feeling good

  1. This look absolutely delicious! What are you going to do when the 30 days are over? If I were you I’d stick to it for longer for sure!

    The point of the Paleo diet is, and I feel some people forget this, to not only diet, but to eat delicious foods at the same time. It’s the only diet I’ve come across that cuts out food groups, yet still focusses on everyone’s need to eat great food.

    I’m a real foodie, and would not survive on any other diet, but Paleo has been very good for me. I’ve written about one of my favourite cookbooks: http://cookbook-reviews.net/review-the-paleo-grubs-book/

    • Hi Katie and thank you for your comment 🙂
      I’ve been eating paleo for about 3 years now.
      I sometimes do a w30 to just get back on track in case I’ve deviated too much from my healthy lifestyle.
      So I’ll keep going for sure!
      I agree with you, paleo is just so much more than a diet. And that’s what I love about it!
      🙂

Kommentera

